Cathedral of Shit

has taken a well earned GAP year

DEAR SIR AND MADAM YOUR SPECIAL ATTENTION PLESE…

Posted by cathedralofshit on November 15, 2009

We’re enjoying a new form of focused spam. How about this:

—— Forwarded Message
From: david lamelas
Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2009 09:08:24 -0800 (PST)
To:
Subject: Hope you get this on time

Hope you get this on time ? Sorry I didn’t inform you about my trip in the United Kingdom for a program, I’m presently in Surrey and am having some difficulties here because i misplaced my wallet which my money and other valuable things where on my way to the hotel . Presently my passport and my things are been held down by the hotel management pending when i make payment. I will like you to assist me with a loan of (USD1,500$) to sort-out my hotel bills and to get myself back home. I will appreciate whatever you can afford to assist me with, I’ll Refund the money back to you as soon as i return, let me know if you can be of any help? You can help me with the money sent through western union money transfer, Please use this details below to send the money,

Receivers Names:david lamelas
Receivers Address: 7-11 High Street, Guildford Surrey, GU2 4AB
Country- UK

Thanks for your response, there is no Skype here and i dont have access to phone the hotel phones cable wire got burnt it is very unfortunate, very one want to listen to my voice before there could help me and all also lot my phone too. Right now i dont have any money with me to pay the hotel bills, i will be very glad if you can help me with the money i promise to pay you back immediately i return back to home.

Leave a Reply

 
